Testimonials for Rennie decorating services

Dean Lane

Really happy with everything from start to finish. Ian and his team are really skilled in what they do, where happy to accommodate additional requests during the job at hand and at short notice and quality of the work was not compromised. Very approachable, clear and transparent and definitely felt we could trust them and they had our best interests in mind right from the outset. Would be more than happy to use their services again and would definitely recommend to anybody else looking for painting and decorating services. Thanks

3rd August 2020

Lorna Buddah

I have used Rennie previously to decorate my childrens rooms. When it came to decorating after a kitchen extension, I called them again. They were extremely professional and friendly and the whole project (this included the hallways and stairs) took a week. We are very happy with the job and would definitely recommend them.

10th July 2020

Sarah Lamden

A respected and well established local firm. Highly professional. Site work carried out to excellent standard and estimates rigidly adhered to. Would certainly use this company again

7th July 2020

Natalie Heawood

We hired Rennie Decorating Services to redecorate our hall and landings, two bathrooms and two bedrooms. They did a fantastic job completing the work ahead of schedule and to a high quality - we are very happy with the final result. Patryk, Jamie and Yarick were very pleasant to have around and made the whole process completely stress free, particularly given we had two young babies in the house. We would definitely have them back again.

17th June 2020

Jenny Norman

A job well done, on time, minimum fuss and a great company to deal with

8th September 2019

Clive Robinson

Our team of decorators from Rennie Decorating Services, were methodical reliable and courteous, and have skilfully completed the decoration of the outside of our Victorian house in excellent time. We had no problems with any of the Rennie service--from the prompt estimate at the start, the 'good value for money' work itself, and the timescale of the whole operation. We recommend this company for a truly professional service.

29th May 2019

Dan Chaquico

Painted 2 rooms and wallpapered 2 rooms. Good results and excellent service. They were personable and easy to deal with, and they got everything done in the times promised. Very reasonably priced as well.

24th May 2019

Elinor Malcolm

From first quote and professional advice to completion of the job, Rennie Decorating Services surpassed our expectations. Excellent value for money, first class work and all members of the team a pleasure to deal with: hardworking, efficient, careful, clean and going out of their way to solve problems. The best decorating job we’ve ever booked - 100% delighted!

17th May 2019

Lisa Highton

Would recommend wholeheartedly; intelligent, careful, considerate, and of course excellent work. Can't imagine better.

16th May 2019

John Mandrak

An extremely high standard of workmanship. Very professional service. Will use again.

8th April 2019

Caroline Fenston

I have used Rennie Decorating for about 5 years and always found them to be very reliable, polite, tidy and good value, most of all I think they do a very neat professional work and I have used them for both painting and wall-papering. I have seen the same decorators over time working in both my home and a rental flat which shows they retain good employees and reflects well on the company management. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.

5th March 2019

Arthur Perkins

Really efficient service. Friendly, fast, punctual and great quality. Highly recommend

15th January 2019

Cherry Fawkes

This is the third lot of work that Rennie Decorating Services have done for me. I guess it speaks for itself that I've gone back to them and will again. Apart from the quality of the work - which is very good - there is a 'no nonsense' approach which I really like.

8th January 2019

Edward Baker

After receiving two exorbitant quotes covering ridiculously long time frames we thankfully came across RDS. Swift, punctual and fantastic value for money. I cannot recommend these guys enough.

17th December 2018

Guy Symmons

I have dealt with Rennie Decorators for over 10 years and they always do a very good job at fair prices and I would highly recommend them

16th October 2018

Grete Dawson

Fantastic service. Very helpful advice before the project started. The team were skilled, punctual and courteous. Excellent communication through the Office Manager. I am delighted with the result! I would highly recommend.

5th June 2018

Fiona Hague

Thoroughly professional from start to finish - Ian, Patrick and team did a great job decorating three newly replastered rooms at my flat. Very clean, efficient and non-intrusive (and to a much higher standard than I'd be able to do myself) - can't recommend them enough.

17th May 2018

Tony Benbow

I obtained 2 estimates for painting our large house exterior, and although Rennie was not the cheapest I was impressed with the detail in his estimate and very glad that I used him. His 2 Polish employees arrived on time every day and were courteous and experienced. They were held up by rain but managed to finish on time. Some work was needed additional to the painting, eg carpentry and masonry repairs, which they performed expertly. I am delighted with the result and can certainly recommend the firm.

18th September 2015

Dr Paul Stone

Best decorators we have ever used, very good, attentive and covered everything over, very impressed.

27th October 2014

Alison Cunningham

Definitely would use them again and will only use them from now on.

1st October 2014

Mr Steiner

We have used them for many years, best service and value, already recommended them.

22nd September 2014

Karen Mayne

Really good and also used them on the church hall, and recommended them.

1st September 2014

Pippa Hutcheson

A friend recommend them to us, very professional and very honest.

18th August 2014

Steve Parish

Definitely recommend, happy overall, and a good job.

14th July 2014

Violet Taylor

Happy overall and a pleasant person to have around. Will be recommending them.

1st July 2014

See us on Trustatrader